MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

BULLETIN PART-I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Wednesday, the 12th March, 1975.

11:00 A.M.

1. Starred Questions:

Starred Question Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & with supplementaries thereto were orally answered. Remaining Starred Questions No. 8, 9 & 10 which were not called due to lack of time, are being circulated to the Members, vide rule 37 (5).

2. Nomination of Panel of Chairmen:

The Dy. Speaker, acting as Speaker, nominated the following members to be the Panel of Chairmen.

- 1) Pu Sangkhuma
- 2) Pu K. Sangchhum
- 3) Pu Hrangaia
- 4) Pu K.L.Rochama

3. Recommendations of the Business Advisory Committee:

The Dy. Speaker summoned up and announced the recommendations of the Business Advisory Committee regarding the

Calendar for the Session; this was adopted by the House on a Motion moved by Lalsangzuala, Minister-in-charge of Parliamentary Affairs.

4. Obituary References:

Pu Ch. Chhunga, Chief Minister and Leader of the House made references on the demise of (1) Shri V.K.Krishna Menon, former Defence Minister and (2) Shri L.N.Mishra, Railway Minister of the Central Government.

Pu Ngurdawla, M.L.A Supplemented the reference made on Shri V.K.Krishna Menon.

Thereafter, members stood in silence for a minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

- 5. <u>Laying of Papers etc</u>: The following paper was laid on the Table of the House by the Ministers concerned:-
 - (a) Pu Ch. Chhunga, Chief Minister:-

Order No. 33 of the Delimitation Commissionin respect of the delimitation of the Assembly Constituencies in Mizoram.

- (b) Pu Khawtinkhuma, Finance Minister:-
 - (i) The Report of the comptroller and Auditor General of India for 1972-73.
 - (ii) Finance Accounts 1972-73 and
 - (iii) Appropriation Accounts 1972-73 of the Government of Mizoram.
- (c) Pu P.B.Nikhuma, Dy. Minister:-

(i) Ordinance No. 1 of 1975 amending the Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) Act, 1953.

6. Motion of Thanks on the Administrator's Address:

Discussion on the Motion of Thanks moved by Pu Lalrinliana M.L.A and seconded by Pu Ngurdawla, M.L.A. was discussed:

- 1) Pu Lalrinliana
- 2) Pu Lalruata
- 3) Pu R.Zoliana
- 4) Pu R.Dotinaia
- 5) Pu Ngurdawla
- 6) Pu Sangkhuma
- 7) Pu Hrangvela
- 8) Pu Sapliana
- 9) Pu Chawngkunga
- 10) Pu K.Sangchhum
- 11) Pu Vanlalhruaia
- 12) Pu Hrangaia

Which was followed by speeches from the Ministers as follows:-

- 1) Pu R.Thangliana, Minister
- 2) Pu Lalsangzuala, Minister
- 3) Pu Vaivenga, Minister.
- 4) Pu Khawtinkhuma, Minister
- 5) Pu Ch.Chhunga, Chief Minister

The Motion was adopted unanimously.

(The Assembly was adjourned at 16.45 hrs till 11:00 A.M. of Monday, the 17th March, 1975)

Under Secretary,

Mizoram Legislative Assembly.

No. MAS. 24/75/29 Dated Aizawl, the 12th March, 1975.

Copy to:-

- 1) All Members, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 2) Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 3) Secretary to Lt. Governor, Mizoram.
- 4) P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 5) P.A. to Ministers/Dy. Speaker/Dy. Ministers, Mizoram.
- 6) All secretaries/Joint Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7) Director, Information & Public Relations & Toursim.

Under Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.